UHI:”Rest Leg Syndrome”

RLS-REST LEG SYNDROM

UHI-unique health informations,iwansuwandy.wordpress.com blog @copyright Dr Iwan S 2010,UHI special information about health and unknown origin diseases.

I.Dr Iwan S.  Notes                                                                                                                                                                   I When Iwake up in the morning June 2010  and I still fill the strange syndrome (the several symptom which not known the orgin and caused of that symptom) called RLS-rest leg syndrome. The syndrome starting from two years ago , I remember in december 2008 after my sister in law daughter wedding party all my family me,wife,son,son in law and my grandchildren went to the bigger fashion factory, I will something wrong with my two leg, I fill hypoaestheria from the ankle to the toe. I think my be this symptom exist caused of my long journey travellin to Korea,south east Asia and China. During that trav elling I had sat too long on the flight,after thta to long walk by foot, I went to leg massage but not relief the symptom.So believe him who he know it’s like to be awake at night tossing and turning because leg wouldnot let his sleep.

He know frustration of taking over the counter prescription only to have to keep increasing the dosage in order to see little or no result.

I starting used madicine and many type ointment, but not relief, I have askling many mediacl specialization medical doctor,all my close friends,they said you are lucky becaause you were the active sportman during youngman,your blood vassel bigger, this only small blood vassel name arteriole have something atherosclerosis block, take active exercise and drink B1 tablet(neurobion) and will relief.

After that I starting routine exercise and joging every day 15 menit in the morning and afternoon, the symptom relief at the ankle and now still at my toe only,

One day I look at the CNN television about the cure of RLS-restleg syndrome,the  micro-medical  chrirugy to open the block at a women arteriole,she too long work at computer and her leg too long not move, I think I have the same situation during I built my first blog uniquecollection.wordpress.com I write the famous story Literature study the investation value of unique collection, I work with computere 8 hours a day 4 hours in the morning and 4 hours at afternoon, that is why now I am only work maximum one hours a day, tha symptom starting relief but not all. I can sleep now if the climate warm not so cold that is why I shut the airconditioning 12.00PM

During my google exploration, I find a very interesting story about the RLS-Rest Leg Syndrom DURING GOOGLE INTERNET EXPLORATIONS  please read cerefully,and everybody who have the same syndrom to report through comment or send to  my email.

II.THE STORY OF REST LEG SYNDROME (compile info from google expl.)

HERE IS TRHE TRUE STORY HOW A TOTAL DESPERATE AND COMPLETELY HUMANILIATED MAN BANNISHED HIS RLS AFTER NOTHING ELSE WITHOUT HARMFUL MEDICAL,MIRACLE SUPPLIES AND EXPENSIVE PRESERVATIONS.

Last three years suffered helpless from painful ,frustrating and irritating RLS-rest leg Symptomps. It was a miserable time, a time where his frustrating symptom seems to rule his life and completely rob no of aim possible speech of hapiness and sleep . All hope of possibly being able to leed any kind of normal life was gone. He know  it is like to be awake at night tossing and turning because leg won’t let him sleep. He was frustation of taking over the counter prescription only to have to keep increasing the dosage in order to see little or no rescue.

He know who it’s like no to be able to sit or lay down for long period of time without intense urge to get up or move. He know the feeling of wanting to scream at the top of your ledings because painful,ithchy,creeping irretating symptom just wouldn’y go away. He know what it’s like to feel help and like it’s never going to end but must of all he know what it’s like to be utterly desperate for a soluted.

Socking discovered that would end up saving his life by completely putting complete putting and end to his RLS  for Snorring insanly loud, and he have a nice nap and the yoke of the party ,everyone launghing at his expense.

The turning point for him,  spent home everyday going reading every single book learned information about RLS . Customer testimony eliminate RLS were :1) Reason why nearly all RLS remedian flat out don’t work. @0 Conventional treatment do nothing to fight the root cause of RLS nerby try to patch up the problem and reduce severy.

RLS is tied to yours Central Nervous System(CNS) and there is a way to eliminate it. 93.7 % of RLS suffer akso share a startly body deficiency. The bodies failed to produced sufficient amouth of critical mineral, a mineral found pletiful in the bodies of all people without RLS. The crucial mineral is not effected at eleminateing RLS when in its original form, in order for it to effective it has be taken a specific way, noi medication can replace this mineral and no even any risky an expensive medical procedure. But 2 simple all natural steps you can take right now start natural remidies. 1) one dirt cheap item you can find at young green store,dirt cheap torch permanent  your system.@) sec reet teaching you apply to your body.

III.literature study and Google explorations

1.what is restless leg syndrome?

Restless leg syndrome is a common cause of painful legs. The leg pain of restless leg syndrome typically eases with motion of the legs and becomes more noticeable at rest. Restless leg syndrome also features worsening of symptoms during the early evening or later at night. The characteristic nighttime worsening of symptoms in persons with restless legs syndrome frequency leads to insomnia.

Restless leg syndrome usually begins slowly. Over time, the legs become more affected. Less frequently, restless leg syndrome can affect the arms.

2.What causes restless leg syndrome?

The cause of restless leg syndrome is unknown in most patients. However, restless leg syndrome has been associated with pregnancy, obesity, smoking, iron deficiency and anemia, nerve disease, polyneuropathy (which can be associated with hypothyroidism, heavy metal toxicity, toxins, and many other conditions), other hormone disease, such as diabetes, and kidney failure (which can be associated with vitamin and mineral deficiency). Some drugs and medications have been associated with restless leg syndrome including caffeine, alcohol, H2-histamine blockers (such as Zantac and Tagamet), and certain antidepressants (such as Elavil).

Occasionally, restless legs run in families. Recent studies have shown that restless leg syndrome appears to become more common with a resleg syndrome.

3.Can other conditions mimic restless leg syndrome?

There are many conditions which can mimic restless leg syndrome including muscle diseases, joint conditions, nerve problems, and circulation difficulties.

4.What is the treatment for restless leg syndrome?

Treatment of restless leg syndrome is first directed toward any underlying illness, if known. For example, a search for iron deficiency by blood testing to reveal underlying iron deficiency anemia. Reduction or elimination of caffeine and alcohol can be very helpful. Stopping smoking can also diminish symptoms. Getting better sleep and exercise can help some persons affected by restless legs.

Medications used to treat restless leg syndrome include carbidopa-levodopa, opioids (such as propoxyphene) or tramadol (Ultram) for intermittent symptoms, carbamazepine, clonazepam, diazepam, triazolam, temazepam, baclofen, bromocriptine, and clonidine. Also, recently, gabapentin (Neurontin) has been found helpful. The FDA has now approved ropinirole (Requip) and pramipexole (Mirapex) for the treatment of restless leg syndrome. Other treatments that have been helpful for some patients include avoiding caffeine, warm/cold baths, electric nerve stimulation, oral magnesium, and acupuncture.

5.Restless Leg Syndrome At A Glance 

  • Restless leg syndrome is a condition marked by unpleasant leg sensations at bedtime.
  • Restless leg syndrome frequency leads to insomnia.
  • The cause of restless leg syndrome is unknown in most patients, but many conditions have been associated with it.
  • Treatment of restless leg syndrome is directed toward any underlying illness, if known.
  • Medications are available for restless leg syndrome.

4. Suggested Reading

1).clonazepam, Klonopin – Explains the medication clonazepam (Klonopin), a drug used for the short-term relief of the symptoms of anxiety.

2).Muscle Cramps – Get information on muscle cramps causes (vitamin deficiency, drugs, lactic acid, dehydration, low calcium, potassium or magnesium), treatment and prevention.

3).gabapentin, Neurontin, Gabarone – Read about the medication gabapentin (Neurontin, Gabarone), a drug used for treating seizure disorders, shingles, fibromyalgia, neuropathy, hot flashes, restless leg syndrome, and hyperydrosis.

4).Read more Restless Leg Syndrome related articles »

(1)Latest Medical News

a.Restless Legs Syndrome Can Have Family Ties

b.ED May Be Linked to Restless Legs Syndrome

c.Restless Legs May Vary by Race and Gender

d.Belly Fat May Raise Restless Legs Risk

  The following Patient Discussions have not been medically reviewed. See additional information.

 

I have always heard of RLS in terms of jumpy, jerky legs. In my experience, I would describe it as if my veins/nerves were being filled with a chemical, or an extreme caffeine high. I get momentary relief by squeezing my muscles, but it comes back immediately. The best relief comes from exercise. I get up and do 50 jumping jacks. The sensation comes while in bed or sitting in a chair and affects my legs and arms. I regularly exercise, weigh 150 and consume almost no caffeine. It began last year or so and seems to be getting worse. I am 63.

Ever since I was a little girl, I had RLS. When I sleep at night, I would wake up in the middle of the night feeling very uncomfortable around my calf area. I would have to get up and move around, or do some kinds of leg exercise to relief the feeling around my leg area. If I don’t move around, the feeling gets worse and extends to my thighs and almost feels like soreness. For some reasons, RLS only occur to me when the weather is hot. It happened more often when I was young and now it occurs around twice a month.

RLS is the bane of my life. It starts off with a pricking sensation like pins and needles (but in slow motion) in my lower legs, and from then on, whatever I do, my legs start kicking out and twitching – about once every three seconds or so. This can go on for several hours resulting in continued loss of sleep. When things get bad, I also end up taking some sort of pain relief just to get a few hours respite and fall asleep. It’s weird that if I want to ‘catch up’ with some sleep during the day, my legs stay in one place while I doze yet at night it’s completely opposite. I have found that raising the end of the bed substantially seems to help.

I have suffered with painful RLS for a few years. My symptoms are present 24 hours a day and are in my legs (upper and lower), hips, arms, neck and chin. I have been on many meds but Tramadol is the only one that if I take it 3 to 4 times a day actually provides any relief. I also get the symptoms so bad at times that I can’t walk. This happens at least once a week.

Excessive sleepiness to extreme sleepiness has infected me for four or so years. I have had several sleep studies diagnose apnea, narcolepsy, and finally RLS. I have started out with Requip and tried higher doses but have remained on IMG. At first I thought it was a miracle drug. I slept and felt alert and awake. Now it is, I think, making me groggy or sleepy the next day, defeating its purpose. If someone doesn’t wake me and cause me to get out of bed, I will remain in bed all day. What to do, I don’t know. I surely do not want to return to the state I was in before I started Requip. Also, I knew that I was jumpy at rest, jumping as if someone had stuck me with a cattle prod but otherwise I had no idea that I had some restless leg problem until a sleep study showed it. I have had my share of medical problems but this sleep disorder is the worst problem I have ever had. I’m talking about cervical osteotomies, halos and body braces, nerve damage and staff infections.

It feels like someone is running their finger up the sole of my foot (I’m quite ticklish) and it makes my legs jump. Generally one side is stronger than the other, though both seem to be active at the same time. I can never tell when it’s coming, and sometimes it only lasts a few minutes, but other times it can go the whole night. Sometimes a hot bath helps, or doing some exercises or stretches centered on my feel (calf lifts or walking on my toes). It doesn’t always work though, and I’ve found sleep aids most definitely don’t help. Just last night it kept me up all night, and I had to call in to work this morning. I was finally able to get some sleep after a cup of coffee with muscle relaxers and Ambien.

I have had RLS for many years now and have tried many different drugs to help the symptoms. I now am on 4 mg of Requip and 36 mg of Neurontin a day. I also take 5 mg of Zanax at bedtime. It seems like nothing is really working for any length of time now. I don’t know where else to turn as far as what else there is out there that I haven’t tried. Published: July 08 ::

I experience uncontrollable, extreme jerks in the legs. Usually it happens when I am driving, or at night in bed. I have pulled the car over several times it can become unsafe to drive. I hold the knee and squeeze it tight. Stretching my calves and hamstrings is the only thing that I have found that gives me relief. Sometimes I stretch for 10-20 minutes before I start feeling anything beginning to work. It comes and goes sporadically. I am 36 years old. Published: July 08 ::

I am a 49 year old female and have suffered with RLS for several years. I tend to describe it as you would toothache but in your legs, it starts in my lower leg and rises to my hips as it worsens. I constantly toss and turn in bed with my legs hanging out the side, or anything to give some relief, flat on my back seems the best. I also suffer with it during the day if I sit for too long. The only relief is to walk about and move. I have started on Requip and as yet have found little relief but am only just building the dose up. I hope it works

Patient Discussion are not subtitute for professional medical advise,diagnosis or treatment.Never delay or disregard seeking profesional medical advice from physician or other Qualified health provider because of something you read on Medicine Net odes not endorese any specific product,service or treatment.

     
   

 

Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs .

Suggested Reading by Our Doctors

    Restless Leg SyndromeMuscle Cramps »What are muscle cramps?A muscle cramp is an involuntarily and forcibly contracted muscle that does not relax. When we use the muscles that can be controlled voluntarily, such as those of our arms and legs, they alternately contract and relax as we move our limbs. Muscles that support our head, neck, and trunk contract similarly in a synchronized fashion to maintain our posture. A muscle (or even a few fibers of a muscle) that involuntarily (without consciously willing it) contracts is in a “spasm.” If the spasm is forceful and sustained, it becomes a cramp. Muscle cramps cause a visible or palpable hardening of the involved muscle.Muscle cramps can last anywhere from a few seconds to a quarter of an hour or occasionally longer. It is not uncommon for a cramp to recur multiple times until it finally goes away. The cramp may involve a part of a muscle, the entire muscle, or several muscles that usually act together, such as those that flex adjacent …Read the Muscle Cramps article »

   
   

V.Restless Leg Syndrome Index

Featured: Restless Leg Syndrome Main Article
Restless leg syndrome is a common cause for painful legs that typically eases with motion, and becomes worse and more noticeable at rest. This characteristic nighttime worsening can frequently lead to insomnia. There are many conditions and causes associated with it and treatment is usually directed toward an underlying illness.

Pictures, Images & Illustrations

Medications

Related Diseases & Conditions

Doctor’s & Expert’s Views

Health News

Health Features

Tools & References

Glossary

  • Restless Leg Syndrome Glossa 

Terms related to Restless Leg Syndrome:

  • RLS

Restless Leg Syndrome RSS feed

Suggested Reading by Our Doctors

  • clonazepam, Klonopin – Explains the medication clonazepam (Klonopin), a drug used for the short-term relief of the symptoms of anxiety.
  • Muscle Cramps – Get information on muscle cramps causes (vitamin deficiency, drugs, lactic acid, dehydration, low calcium, potassium or magnesium), treatment and prevention.
  • gabapentin, Neurontin, Gabarone – Read about the medication gabapentin (Neurontin, Gabarone), a drug used for treating seizure disorders, shingles, fibromyalgia, neuropathy, hot flashes, restless leg syndrome, and hyperydrosis.

Read more Restless Leg Syndrome related articles »

Latest Medical News

RESTLEGSYNDROME AND BLOOD CIRCULATION

Poor circulation in legs at night affects a large number of people and manifests itself in frequent leg jumps at night, waking up from the feeling of feet numbness and cramping, and a tingling sensation around your toes. If all these symptoms sound familiar to you, you might be affected by poor circulation in legs at night.

Poor leg circulation is not just an uncomfortable feeling waking you up at night; you can also get toe numbness and mild pain in your feet even from light walking or running errands for a short period of time during the day.

There’s an array of conditions and factors that might be causing your poor circulation in legs at night like high blood pressure, elevated levels of cholesterol in blood, diabetes, peripheral vascular disease, varicose veins and others. Your lifestyle and diet have direct impact on poor circulation in feet that can give you numb big toe that signals that you and your doctor need to work together to increase blood circulation all over your body.

Eating a nutritionally dense diet abundant in fresh fruits and vegetables, lean sources of protein and whole grains, additionally supplemented by appropriate doses of vital mineral supplements like calcium, magnesium and potassium, are keys in getting poor circulation in legs at night under control.

Finding the right level of low impact exercise for your sore legs will help increase blood circulation in your lower extremities to reduce inflammation and concentration of stagnant blood and speed up your recovery from poor circulation in legs at night.

The information provided herein is intended for your general knowledge only and is not a substitute for medical advice or treatment for specific medical conditions.

Related Articles

  • Numb Big Toe Causes
  • Top 10 Foods that Increase Blood Circulation
  • Poor Circulation in Feet – What Should I Do to Improve It?
  • Top 10 Symptoms of Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Poor Circulation in Hands: Causes and Remedies
  • Poor Circulation in Hands and Feet: 101 Guide
  • 7 Causes of Poor Blood Circulation
  • Top 10 Natural Methods of Unclogging Arteries
  • Tingling Hands and Fingers: Causes and Remedies
  • Sore Knees From Running – What Should I Do?
  • IF SOMEONE HAVE THIS RESTLEG SUNDROME IN HIS BODY,PLEASE INFORMED US VIA COMMENT, BECAUSE THIS SYNDROME STILL UNDISCOVERED THE PATHOGENESIS, HOW THE SYNDROM OR SICKNESS DEVELOPED,WHAT IS THE TRIGGER AND WHERE IN OUR BODY, THIS STORY DEDICATED TO MY EX  STUDENT WHO EVER STUDY PATHOLOGY OR PATHOPHYSIOLOGY FROM ME, PLEASE TELL ME WHERE ARE YOU NOW AND PLEASE REPORT THE CASES OF RLS  IN YOUR HOSPITAL.THANKYOU.GRETAINGS FROM YOU EX TEACHET,THE FOUNDER OF BBLOG Dr Iwan S,MHA.

     THE END @Copyright Dr Iwan S.2010.

     

    Leave a Reply

    